indrek888

Eyes of Darkness (armor MOD)

7 minutes ago, Chronos said:

Nice dude! So you found a way to put the glowing eyes? Tell me how you did it!

Actually i did not, this is armor so you can give any effect to it, same with weapons and everything else except costumes.

Help me understand why though. I mean costumes are items also, aren't they?

Now I'm not very good at file editing, particularly the texturepacks, scripts etc., but logically I don't see a reason why this can only be made to, as you said, 

4 minutes ago, indrek888 said:

everything else except costumes.

But please indulge me this: help/teach me the way you altered the glows on armors, and I will try to see for myself if it's doable on costumes or not. Who knows? maybe it will all end up with some pretty sick looking costumes.

1 hour ago, Chronos said:

Help me understand why though. I mean costumes are items also, aren't they?

Now I'm not very good at file editing, particularly the texturepacks, scripts etc., but logically I don't see a reason why this can only be made to, as you said, 

But please indulge me this: help/teach me the way you altered the glows on armors, and I will try to see for myself if it's doable on costumes or not. Who knows? maybe it will all end up with some pretty sick looking costumes.

If it was possible, someone would have done it already years back,  but nobody have. I think it have something to do with client limitations, the way it's made, costumes never meant to have effects in the first place so that's why it won't work probably. 

Now how the effects work it's hard to explain it all, but i'll try to explain basic stuff for you in case you want to try it yourself.

We do it backwards to make it easier to understand hopefully. Also i suggest using some kind of csv editor. So first you need to find all these files, we gonna edit them all if needed.

data\script\shape\item_shape.csv
data\script\effect\modeleffect.csv